The post you’ve been waiting for…

It’s been tough, to say the least. 

It would have been three years on the 21st… I was a wreck. I needed distractions that day; my friends delivered.

But when one of our songs came on in the dining hall, I couldn’t breathe. 

A staple I had in my life before is now gone. And I’m at the point where all I can remember is the good. Not the bad. But there were bad times.

There were bad times.

There were bad times.

There were arguments and “we need to talk”s. 

It wasn’t easy anymore. It became a challenge… one I wasn’t up to fighting for anymore.

Maybe –– maybe –– it’ll pick up again. 

For now I just need to be me.

Leave a Reply

