All settled in

You’ve read this post before – the one about how much Emily has changed. This one’s different, I promise.

I’m going home for winter break tomorrow (technically today). But, in all honesty, I don’t even want to. The idea of packing, lugging my belongings to Bubbles and then unpacking makes my body ache.

Yeah, I miss my mom, dad, JuneBug, Reggie, Weezie and Ruby, but I’m finally finally happy here. I’m all settled in, I love my room and I should (fingers crossed) get a pretty nice-looking GPA this semester to complement my overall grade. I found a group of friends I can be myself around and became closer to people I already had established friendships with.

I used to be a homebody. I used to cry a lot from homesickness.

This new contentment must be what they call “growing up.”

Leave a Reply

