A stalemate of a friendship

Should it bother me? Because it does.

We’ve reached a sort of stalemate in our relationship. I am certainly not making the first move. Not after this.

The first move should have come from my opponent quite a few weeks ago. An informative text would have been nice. I would have planned accordingly. I was incapacitated that weekend, but it still would have been nice to know.

Instead, it was a complete slap in the face to log into Facebook that Sunday evening and see those pictures.

All I am is hurt and pissed every time I think about it and every time I see those happy-go-lucky pictures.

Guess payback’s a bitch, Emily.

Leave a Reply

