Pros and Cons

I have my own room here at St. Bonaventure, and I’ve been thinking about how much I enjoy it. But, with the pros come cons. Here’s my pro/con list.

Cons:

  • Nobody to talk to late at night.
  • I can stay up as late as I want, without fear of disrespecting anybody. (Not always a good thing.)
  • Loss of the companionship most in the roommate relationship gain.
  • I have to text around to other friends in order to avoid eating alone in the Hickey. (haha)
  • If I lock myself out, I’m screwed (though it hasn’t happened yet…).

Pros:

  • I can stay up as late as I want.
  • Everything stays where I left it.
  • I don’t feel like I have to put away my stuff.
  • More room.
  • I can sit around in my underwear if I want to.
  • Coming back from taking a shower is not awkward at all.
  • I don’t have to worry about volume of things (though I am considerate toward my neighbors).
  • Everything is MINE and nothing feels foreign.
  • The hair that catches on my toes from my rug is mine (until I vacuum).
  • The hair sucked up by my vacuum is mine.
  • One bed is mine, the other is a couch.
  • The fluorescent lights are only on when I need them.
  • I don’t get judged when I tuck my teddy bear in every morning.
  • I don’t get rudely awakened ever.

Guess I’m a little OCD. Whoops. But I’m very happy to have a single room. The pros make up for the cons.

Leave a Reply

