A Billy Madison reference

There’s something about how the keys sound on my Netbook that makes me want to write. Don’t get me wrong, I love my iMac, but the keys just don’t sound the same.

I should be writing an essay for Chris, but I’m not. I’m just going to revisit an old habit of mine and put it off until tomorrow night. I figure I can print it out in the library, grab some coffee, stay up all night, and then take a nap between Intro and Spanish. And then another nap after, of course.

I’m at home right now. All I want to do is pick up the book I have on my nightstand that I started a couple of weeks ago and left here.

Reggie and Ollie are BOTH on my bed, leaving me very little wiggle room. Ruby makes appearances here and there, but she doesn’t dare join the menagerie on my bed. Tomorrow I’ll go back to school (Billy Madison reference?) with Robby. Our plans are to do laundry and move my room around a bit (did I mention I have my own room now?). Once everything is settled, we have a date to watch Water for Elephants, which he gave me for my birthday a week ago and we have yet to watch. After he leaves, it’s an all-nighter for me, most likely.

Right now I should be writing my essay for Chris’s class. But I’m not. I just finished my last race of the season and felt like vegging around eating chocolate and watching TV instead.

Leave a Reply

