F for Flo (and other things)

I am so sick of staring at a computer screen. You’re asking, why are you blogging, then? That requires a computer! Well, shut up, dumbass. I knew that.

Robby and I came in late today – later than usual. We skipped first period all together. They’ve started giving us gym assessments (aka tests) so, on days the assessments take place, we get changed, walk out in our gym clothes, lay down on the floor with a piece of paper and a pencil and answer questions like What are ways you can improve your offensive playing during badminton? Ugh…fuck me. They just had to introduce these during my senior year. Figures, right?

Yeah, I know that I’m being Debbie Downer right now – but deal with it.

Every teacher says “I’m so jealous of you seniors!” Umm…why? Why the hell would you be jealous of us? Sure, we’re young and cute and you’re old and saggy, but it’s still nothing to be jealous of. At my school, seniors don’t get any special privileges. Sure, we’re allowed to have cars, but juniors do it anyway, though they’re not allowed. We get to leave lunch five minutes early. Whoop-de-fucking-doo. That means that (yay!) I get to go to government early. There used to be a senior lounge just a few years ago, but they got rid of it. I have at least 80 minutes of study hall every day, but there are days like today when I have 200 minutes of study hall that I have no idea what to do with. I’ve done all I can do for yearbook without my fellow staff members, so now I’m bored. There really was no point of me coming in today. My first class of the day takes place during eleventh period – and I leave halfway into it to go to a cross-country meet.

It’s just counties, and I know that, but it’s my last counties. I’m just gonna run without caring – there’s one person I really would like to beat, and I should be able to do just that. When it’s over, it’s over, and I get to go home with my daddy and cuddle up near the fire with Robby. I can’t wait until I can do that tonight. I just want this day to be over.

Right now, I’m dressed up as Flo (the girl from the Progressive Auto Insurance commercials). It’s awesome.

 

 

Leave a Reply

