I hate, I hate, I hate

I’m torn between wishing two things:

1.) I wish I had never gotten a blog.

2.) I wish I had never told people about my blog or about WordPress.com in general.

Mostly, I am talking about number 2. I love my blog. I love expressing myself and writing more than the normal person does. I love going on my blog when I have an essay due in a class and using something I’ve already written (I may or may not have done this quite a few times). What I hate is knowing that several people I know in real life are reading what I’m writing. I hate that someone can come on here, steal what I’ve written and use it as their own. I hate that I want to write extremely personal things, but don’t want people I know to read them.

2 thoughts on “I hate, I hate, I hate

  1. I totally feel you on this! I made the same mistake of letting people know about it when I got freshly pressed. Now I find myself writing a post hitting publish and then thinking well shit! If so-n-so reads that they will get pissed or I don’t want so-n-so to know this information so I go back and un-publish it. Not cool. I now have a second blog that is a secret..no one knows about it, that is my venting anything goes blog!

    1. It’s really annoying, isn’t it? Someone read one of my posts one time and guessed that it was about someone we knew, but I had to deny it! I wish I could write without anyone knowing…I even have my domain on facebook because I figure enough people know about it – what will it hurt if people click on it? It’s frustrating.
      I do have a private blog, but I have never been able to keep up with it. Maybe I’ll write a post on it tonight!

Leave a Reply

