When I’m old and wrinkly

Robby bought me the cutest diary ever. I saw it at the pharmacy where he works and he bought it for me. It’s green with a heart-shaped lock and a heart-shaped key. I wear the key on a necklace so that I have a reminder to write in my diary almost every night.

It’s not that I don’t love you, blog, it’s just that I needed another place where I could write. I haven’t had a diary that locks in YEARS, so I was super excited when he gave me this one. Nobody will ever be able to get into it, and that thought is so comforting to me. I can write about whatever the hell I want and receive no comments on it at all. I’m not afraid to write personal things on here, but sometimes I would like a little more privacy. That’s what the diary’s for. I don’t want everything that I’ve ever written to be solely on the Internet. I have poems dating back to God-knows-when, but I wanted a little more about my day-to-day life. Hence the diary. Last night, I wrote a whopping five pages! I guess sometimes I have a lot to say.

Like my good friend Shannon says, “I want something to read when I’m old and wrinkly”.

Leave a Reply

