Black with bright blue spots

When I was cleaning out our garage a few weeks ago, there was this butterfly flew around and watched me do it. Not even kidding me. It flew in, landed on some of the stuff I was sorting and then continued to move around and watch me. Every time I looked, it was in a different spot. It was the prettiest butterfly I have ever seen; black with bright blue spots lining the bottom of its wings. I’ve seen it about five times since I saw it that first time.

Just this morning, I went out onto the porch with a cup of coffee and a little bit of breakfast. I set my stuff down on the table so I could go get the mail. When I reached the bottom of the porch steps, the butterfly flew by. It fluttered around for a little while and then settled onto a leaf in a nearby tree.

A few days ago, my mom and I were getting ready to get into the pool. The butterfly flew by and landed on the concrete next to my foot.

I’m certain it’s the same butterfly and I cannot believe I have seen it so many times. After I saw it the first time, I regretted not getting my camera out and snapping a picture of it. I still have yet to do that, but I know I’ll see it sometime soon in the future.

I feel like it’s become my guardian angel and is always watching over me.

Leave a Reply

