I hate everyone

All I have to say is, I have seriously been enjoying this summer vacation so far. I don’t have to deal with the people that I pretend to like but secretly despise. There are a few I could name right now, but I won’t.

I’m sick of the fake people. I’m sick of the divas and the drama queens and the annoying people that act like my friend even though I know they are far from being one. There will always be people in this world that I’m not going to like or get along with, but I can’t imagine being as angry at people as I am whenever I enter that school building.

There’s the girl that got her first boyfriend and then completely ditched her best friend, the girl who has everyone fooled about her supposed innocence, the girls who sleep around and then brag about it (as if carrying STDs is cool), the people that cheat and get away with it, the ex boyfriends that make me wonder why I was ever attracted to them in the first place, the girl with the most annoying voice in the world, the girl who feels the need to tell her life story to everyone she meets, girls who wear wayyyyy too much makeup, and then there are the people that I just know so much shit about and can’t look at the same ever again. I know something about nearly every girl in my grade and it really makes it challenging to get along with any of them. I mostly pretend.

I’m not perfect. I know that. But these people either know that I secretly don’t like them or secretly don’t like me. Either way, it’s been a peaceful summer just hanging out with my good friends. It doesn’t break my heart to know that I’m not included in anyone’s shenanigans. There is one friend that I feel bad about for not talking to in a long time. But, I stopped making an effort and found that I was the only one out of the two of us that was truly trying. She got a car and suddenly became extremely popular to everyone that needed a ride home. It’s sad, too, because she lives near me. But, I’d rather not hang out with someone who hangs out with people that I truly believe to be idiots. I’d much rather hang out with my Katiekins.

I just have to make it through one more year and then a year of dances with Robby. It’ll be great though, because 5 of my best friends are still around. And I love them to death.

One thought on “I hate everyone

  1. This is really intense. I guess all I have to say is that you have to try to be more accepting of other people. I’ll admit to you that people in Gowanda generally suck…But you’re stuck here for another year so don’t be miserable in the process…Hating everyone in the school isn’t going to help you, personally I was all “I hate you annoying bitches, you’re a whore that got knocked up, kids get a life”…but when it boils down to it, it’s all about having fun sr. year. There’s no major tests or anything real important going on… So, to those you dislike with a passion, let them know it (but not in a in your face sorta way), to those who you pretend to like, tell them why you have problems with them and that they’re not as close to you as you think. Don’t get pissed at others for being friends with/hanging with people that you dislike/can’t stand etc. They have their right to associate with whomever they want, be accepting of your differences. If you disapprove of people’s choices, just vow not to follow in their footsteps… Their decisions don’t make them a bad person, just that maybe they are doing things that they shouldn’t… I’m not lecturing, this is just all the stuff that I went through this year, and I wasn’t as happy and didn’t have as much fun as I should have.
    Lastly: I’m sorry we drifted apart and aren’t close anymore. I know that I’ve done A LOT of crap this year that I shouldn’t have. I know I’ve changed. I also know that I am one of those people that you can’t look at the same way anymore, because of all the stuff that’s happened. I’m the first to admit that I’ve done some pretty bad crap and gotten myself into pretty stupid situations…but how else am I going to learn? I love you and you are a strong and outspoken person, don’t lose that. One day things might get better between us, but I’m still a screw-up, so it might not be soon. I’m one of those kids who you just won’t wanna hang around anymore… things may change, but so far, it hasn’t

Leave a Reply

