A five-minute song

I have good news and I have bad news. The good news is, I found my journal! The silly goose was hiding behind my bed and not answering when I called! But now I’ve got it and all of the incredibly personal writings trapped inside in my possession once again. Not that it ever really left. More on those personal writings later. Or maybe not. Probably not.

The bad news? Well…I guess I really don’t have any bad news because summer has just been great. You know, besides starting out the season with insanely bad allergies that were almost unbearable, then having a runny nose during a Regents exam and almost dribbling all over one of my essays and getting told that my future last name sounds like a deli or cleaners. Oh, and the fact that my ankle swelled up to twice its original size and I limped helplessly around at graduation. (Thank God it wasn’t MY graduation!) But, injuries ensue when you’re living life to the fullest. Even if it involves jumping off a sandy cliff.

So yeah, summer’s been great. I haven’t had to see people that I don’t want to see. I choose who is in and who is out of my life. So far, it’s a very select group of people. It pretty much consists of Robby, Robby, Robby, Katie, Robby, Robby, my mom, my dad, Robby, Adam, Trevor, Robby, Jordan, my grandma, my papa, Robby, my aunt and uncle, Robby, Megan, Robby, Shannon, Robby and, well, Robby. Shannon’s been a virtual friend; she’s helped me through a lot. I’ve been through a lot; we both have. She’s probably creeping on my blog right now. She’s pretty damn cool.

And so are you, for reading my blog, at least. Whoever you are. Hopefully you’re not some creepy pedophile that stalks me on the Internet. But if you are, that’s cool, I guess. I mean, I’d never really know. I’m pretty much spilling my guts (well, not all of them) on this blog and you have access to it. I don’t know if I would ever be so bored as to read a teenage girl’s whimsical thoughts and dreams and everyday life, but I guess that since it’s me – and here’s where Narcissus invades – it has to be pretty entertaining and interesting. [/narcissism]

Well, blahhhh. It’s 12:09 in the AM and I’m super hyper. I have no more worries; everything’s just a walk in the park. My journal was lost, but now is found (hip hip hooray!), I can hear bells tinkling around in the hallway that can be blamed on my two kittens that are fighting (as usual), and tomorrow (well, today) I can get up as early or as late as I want. I’m getting older everyday, but I’m still a kid. Hmm…what else? I’m young, skinny, cute (or at least I’m told I am), freckly and on a mission to be as successful as possible.

When I was in the shower (and this will stay PG, I swear) I had a strange thought. It seems like it would be pretty smart to buddy up to people while I’m still in high school just in case I end up needing or wanting something from them in the future. But, I have one more year of high school and I don’t plan on wasting it away on people I really and truly despise. So, there’s that. I’ll be the person that should have been buddied up to. But again, that’s just me going off into random nothingness. Or everythingness…like I said, I am extremely hyper right now and my thoughts are moving faster than my fingers can type on my cute little pink keyboard. Though I do type very very fast.

So, hey there Reader! I’d like to thank you for reading this post. I just wasted five minutes of your life! There’s a 13-second song by Relient K that says just that: “I just wasted ten seconds of your time.” You’re probably better off not clicking on that link I have on my Facebook wall. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

