Dear Summer, Come In!

Umm…yeah. I haven’t posted anything in awhile. Umm…hi. I guess that with the beautiful weather we’ve been having I haven’t been tempted to sit down and pump something into words. I’ve been too busy swimming and soaking up as much sunshine as I can afford to before I get burned.

In other news, I got my braces off today. They pulled and poked and scraped until finally, I was left with something my orthodontists, parents, grandparents and I have been looking forward to since I was 3 years old. No, I didn’t wear the braces for 13 years, but I’ve been visiting the orthodontist since then. In actuality, they had been on for about two and a half years, which is plenty of time in my book. Now, when I eat I don’t spend half the time picking the food I’ve “eaten” out of my braces. I swallow and it’s gone. It’s beautiful. My teeth are beautiful. We all did a great job.

I can’t wait for summer. Our school (which lacks air conditioning in normal classrooms) is a sauna everyday and doesn’t make for the most ideal learning environment. Students try to keep cool but seem to be violating the dress code, instead. Guess we’ll never win. Once the Regents are out of the way, I have no worries. Actually, right now I have no worries. I know what I need to do and how I need to do it. I have a plan and everything is sticking to it. Now all I need is organization.

The community garden I fought for and helped birth is planted and stuck in the ground where nobody can remove it and now I’m done. Dear Summer, Come In!

Leave a Reply

