Just a little hectic

I’ve noticed that I desperately need to blog about some of the most recent happenings in my life, but I simply do not have time. Usually I write on my blog late at night on school nights, but lately I have been striving to get to bed earlier in an attempt to feel better overall. It’s been working, let me tell you. It’s 9:45 AM and I’m wide awake. Oh, and did I mention that I am in Creative Writing right now? Yep, once again I’m wasting my own time. But, I don’t care. I always get everything done, do I not? And if the teacher tries to pull the whole “she was on some blog all period” shit again I swear I’m going to punch someone.

On a happier note, I am very happy. The fact that I never have time to blog anymore always clues people in to the fact that I barely have time to sit around on the computer anymore. That means I’m busy. That means that life is good. I used to sit around on facebook for hours and then go to bed. Now, I get my homework done and I’ve been studying for the complete bitch of an AP US History exam that I have to endure tomorrow for eight periods of the day in a row. Then a track meet afterward that will surely go late into the night. I can’t wait for Saturday.

Today I was planning on taking a break by going to Robby’s baseball game that is at our home field. Now, I’ve decided that I can’t afford to take a break. Oh sure, I’m still going to go to Robby’s game (I wouldn’t miss it!) but I’m going to study in a very different way. A couple months ago my AP teacher showed us podcasts of history teachers talking that one can download for free and place on an iPod. Tonight, my headphones are going to be glued to my ears as I listen to yet another teacher lecture me on something yet again. Saturday will be a nice reprieve and I cannot wait.

More on prom and everything later in life. I’ll get around to it, I promise. Right now things are just a little hectic. But hey, that’s how I like my life.

Leave a Reply

