Another Sunday night

I was typing last night whilst sitting upright in bed and I realized just how much I enjoy the sound of keys getting tapped on a keyboard. So, here I am once again. It’s nearly midnight on yet another Sunday night in my life. Another week is gone and I keep getting older with every second that passes. It’s kind of a scary though, isn’t it?

I had been living in a dazed state up until recently. People didn’t bother me during that short amount of time and I found myself smiling for no reason at people I hardly even knew. However, lately people have been getting on my nerves more than ever. Maybe it’s because of the last week I have lived through that was hellish even without the assistance of the people that keep making their entrances and exits in my life. But, in that hell of a week I lived through I gained and retained friendships with some of the nicest people I have ever met. Everything happens for a reason.

There are some people who I know are living their lives while looking through masks they have molded throughout the years. I’d like to believe that they are the people they say they are, but I know better than to believe a single word they say. I’m sad that they are who they are. I wish I could change them for the better. From now on, I’ve decided to ignore who they are behind their facades and just deal with the people that they’re showing. There must be a reason why they’re hiding everything else, and who am I to expose it and question it? I’ve decided it’s none of my business despite the intense bout of curiosity I am feeling. I’ve decided to take advice from The Beatles and just “Let It Be.”

I’m growing up; I’m moving on; I’m getting things accomplished. I am so proud of myself for that. I’m not going to waste time worrying about the other people that come into my life. People that are only going to leave the next minute.

One thought on “Another Sunday night

  1. I agree – about getting old. 😀 It is pretty scary. As for people coming and going. Oh well, like time they happen, the next minute they don’t.

Leave a Reply

