Real Love

It’s the best book I’ve ever read. I feel so stupid for shoving it aside before. Every time I’m reminded of my former self that committed that stupid act, I groan outwardly. I can’t believe that I overlooked everything before.

It’s love; I’m sure of it. Don’t tell me that I’m a stupid teenager that doesn’t know what love is. I’m not that stupid. But, the truth is, I had no idea what love was until recently.

We always seem to wait to do things until they are done in the most perfect situation you could ever imagine. Seriously; everything is that perfect. Our first kiss was so incredibly special (which was over two months ago!) and I feel fuzzy whenever I think about it. The “I love yous” were no exception.

We were watching the stars. We found the constellations in the sky, then settled for the fake shooting stars darting every which way across the indigo sky. And, he said it. It left me speechless. Then I spoke. What I whispered was something I knew I really and truly meant. This is the first time I have ever felt anything this strong. I know that it must be love. Never in my life have I felt such extreme comfort for a member of the opposite sex that is not a family member. I know it’s real.

I will forever be reading this book. It’s not going back onto the shelf to gather dust any time soon.

3 thoughts on “Real Love

  1. Oh cupcake,
    You write such lovely things. I’ve never met a teenager that could put love in those words.
    Well me, in my mind πŸ˜›
    Great, keep on this track

    ❀

    ~Your strange little friend, Cammie

Leave a Reply

