Another day in the life

So, right now I am totally wasting my own time. But, it’s whatever. It’s my time to waste, so why not waste it? I’m in Creative Writing right now, and I’m throwing away the class period Ms. Giancola has so nicely set aside for us to work on our projects. All of the computers were taken anyway, so I might as well take out my own and write a blog entry using Internet I get from houses across the street. Score.

I’m feeling great about everything. On Tuesday, my orthodontist set up three appointments right in a row for me. April 22nd; May 13th; June 2nd. On June 2nd, I am getting my braces off. That’s what they told me. They can’t tell me any differently now – I am now officially on the homestretch. He even said that maybe if everything works out, I will get them off before prom (which would mean removing them on my April 22nd appointment), but also added that he wants to do a good job on them and therefore doesn’t want to rush it. I completely agree – I haven’t been wearing these for over 2 years to have them taken off and then not have pretty teeth. Prom’s no big deal; it’s simply an excuse to maybe get them off sooner. I’m not getting my hopes up too high, though.

Yesterday, I took a Chemistry test that I was pretty confident on beforehand, but once I received it, my confidence fell. Well, let’s just say that I got a 96% on it and I am extremely proud of myself. Ever since Danielle and I decided to switch to different seats I have been doing better in that class. I’ve been paying more attention to our teacher and having a hell of a lot more fun. I’m done acting stupid just to get someone to talk to me. As long as things keep up like this in Chemistry I can allow myself to maybe let go a little more on math, though I swear I’m going to start trying in that class.

Yesterday was another beautiful March day, and Robby and I went swinging again. After swinging, we lay down on the bleachers and looked at the stars. It was another perfect night with Robby to end yet another perfect day. Even though I nearly died of exhaustion yesterday, it turned out to be a great day.

Last night, I was proud of the fact that I was in bed and off the phone with Robby by 10:30. I fell asleep instantly and woke up to see my byline in the paper. I love waking up to that.

Tomorrow, I’m dedicating my school-free day to work on my research paper. I’m going to get it done and then have the weekend mostly to myself. I already finished the book and reading cards for English that aren’t due for another couple weeks, so now I plan to get ahead on my research paper as well. Today’s just another day in the life.

Leave a Reply

