Deal with it

When they got up and left after I sat down, I was dumbfounded. Absolutely dumbfounded. I couldn’t believe that people would actually be that rude, and I didn’t understand why.

Now I do.

Apparently my outspokenness and ability to voice my words annoys the crap out of them. Oh well. They’ll just have to deal. And if their way of dealing with it is by being mean to me, an innocent party in all of this, then so be it.

When I asked the teacher to go to the bathroom, and this girl answered with “NO!” I stared at her, said “why are you always so mean to me?” and then left her there after walking out the room and down the hall. It’s really sad when people that used to be friends just aren’t anymore. I try, I really do, but if people don’t like me, there’s nothing I can do about it but say “hey, your loss, not mine.”

And now I’m reflecting on all of those times that she was mean to me when I didn’t even realize the reasons. When she screamed at me to get out of her pickleball court after I retrieved a ball that had invaded her space. All of those times I had danced to the music during our match against each other. Apparently, it annoyed her. Oh well. Deal with it.

I’m innocent; you’re the one with the problem.

Leave a Reply

