2/17/10 (Morning)

2/17/10

This morning was weird because usually I’m the first one up. Taylor is quite the grump in the morning on most mornings, like yesterday. Her dad wanted to get to Epcot by 9 AM, so when her alarm went off at 8, she let out a huge groan of despair and it took her awhile to get out of bed. This is about the time where I am glad that I take showers at night and therefore have more time to sleep-in in the mornings. I heard her drinking her water and then heard the covers shoot forward, her feet hit the floor, the bathroom door close and the shower running. It was very odd, indeed.

I stayed in bed until she got out and found it to be 8 o’clock AM. That is very early for a Wednesday when we don’t have school on said Wednesday.

I got up, went to the bathroom, washed my face, straightened my crazy, curly bangs and then popped a bagel into the toaster in the little kitchen in our villa. I drank two glasses of orange juice, downed my bagel, and now here I sit. I just finished writing post cards for my parents, best friend, two brothers and grandparents and then I decided I’d settle down and write on my makeshift blog. Since I cannot access Internet from my little pink netbook to write blog entries on my actual blog, I decided I’d make a document titled “Blog Entry” and then just write everything I would normally write on my blog into it. I’ll post them onto my blog later, of course. If you, reader, are reading this, then that must mean that I am home and have gotten around to posting these musings online. Enjoy!

Today we’re going to Animal Kingdom. Once again, I have no idea what’s in store for me, but I cannot wait to find out! It’s another rather chilly day in Florida (though it would be considered a pleasant and balmy day in New York), but at least there is no rain. We’ve lucked out with the sunny, clear skies we’ve been experiencing this past week. I’m loving every minute away from the snow and cold back at home. Today I’ll walk around Animal Kingdom in search of something for my youngest older brother. I guess that at this point I feel bad buying more things for myself and want to buy some things for my family. I just have to find something perfect for my other brother. We’ll see how this goes.

Right now, I’m sitting at the table in Tay’s and my room, listening to some Frou Frou coming from my iPod, typing on my netbook and charging my camera’s battery at the same time and listening to Taylor laugh and fight on the video game she’s playing (Kingdom Hearts, appropriately). I haven’t played in a couple days on my saved game. I am so close to beating it, but we got stuck on the battle against Luxort. I’m taking a few days off to cool off from the humiliating defeat before I go at it again.

So, there we go. I’m sure I’ll be tweeting up a storm today from Animal Kingdom.

Leave a Reply

