Constantly laughing-out-loud

I’m on chapter two, now. The more I read, the more I fall for this book. We’ve been spending a lot of time together lately and I find myself smiling and laughing constantly. The shelf where he resides is so close by and perfect; I still cannot believe that I never knew this before. We walk and meet each other every time we hang out (and by now, reader, you know that I am done using the book metaphor and am speaking of a special boy).

We watched Paranormal Activity almost a week ago. It wasn’t even scary. The part where she gets dragged out of bed by the “thing” made us laugh-out-loud. There were some creepy spots, but he warned me before they arrived by squeezing my hand. We watched The Eye two days ago, and again, it wasn’t scary. Scary movies suddenly aren’t scary to me anymore. At least, not when he’s around. He makes every day that I live brighter, and that’s what I’ve been looking for.

I can’t stop gushing about this boy. As I read on, I’m sure that more parts on pages will be dog-eared and highlighted and noted for future reference. I can’t wait to keep reading.

This coming week halts our adventures, but as soon as I get back from Disney, we will resume and I will pick up the book and start reading again. I don’t want to Disney to be over, but at least there’s something I can look forward afterward so as to not make the ride home a letdown.

Leave a Reply

