The luckiest girl in the world

I have changed my whole outlook on life. To quote Good Charlotte, “I just wanna live,” and I don’t really care about the things that they say or what happens to me. I’m just going to live.

This week, I have been a busy bee. I watched The Great Mouse Detective, The Rescuers, The Rescuers Down Under, Fievel Goes West and some Darkwing Duck. A friend and I have been devouring Disney movies (Fievel is an exception – that was a movie I watched with my daddy) in preparation for our trip to Disney that is just around the corner. I couldn’t be more excited!

While I was eating cheeseburgers with two of my friends one day (and asking for more pickles!) and then bowling with them a few days later, I couldn’t help but think. I should probably stop thinking, but in this case, I’m glad I did. While I was retrieving the yellow ball I was using to bowl, I looked back at my two friends (one of them being my best) and smiled to myself. Four weeks ago, hanging out with anyone else could possibly have been considered a sin, but with everything over I am finally able to have fun with different people; something I have been itching to do.

Now, I have the sweetest boy I’ve ever met giving me the nicest hugs and whispering the cutest things in my ear. I don’t want a boyfriend any time soon, but it’s hard to ignore these things. I think I smell opportunity in the air, but I’m not quite sure yet. We need to hang out a few more times and see what happens.

I whine and bitch and moan and complain, but in reality, I’m the luckiest girl in the world. There are people in Uganda (my country!) and Haiti that would do anything to have what I do. I don’t intend to let what I have go to waste.

5 thoughts on “The luckiest girl in the world

  1. I love this.

    And I know it might sound really weird, but you remind me a lot of, me. I don’t know, it’s like I’m seeing myself as of five months ago in your blog. It’s really strange, haha.

    But anyway. About this boy… it’s my turn to call you (and I’m pretty positive I’m correct!) on an initial pair of RR! ahaha :d

Leave a Reply

