Double zero decade

Last year I told ya’ll that I was planning on washing my mouth out with soap to avoid swearing and to stop my vicious knuckle cracking. Well, after like, two days of not doing either of things after the start of 2009, I said screw it. In fact, I just cracked my knuckles and found it quite satisfying. Why should I have to ditch something that’s satisfying?

So, this year, I’m not making a single resolution. This way I won’t be disappointed when I break it (which I know I’m bound to do). I’m happy with who I am and what I do and wouldn’t change a thing.

Goodbye, 2009. Goodbye double zero decade and the rise of Twilight, vampire books and stupid vampire fans, Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, Lady GaGa, the formation of Paramore and Flyleaf and the death of many people. May the next decade bring better circumstances and positive fortunes.

Leave a Reply

