Memento Mori

Oh my goodness, thank you Flyleaf. You failed to disappoint me, and I am super grateful.

Your new CD (which I didn’t know about until YESTERDAY – if I hadn’t have purchased the December issue of AP yesterday, I never would have known!) has been blowing me away for almost twenty-four hours.

I can’t get over the tracks “Again,” “Beautiful Bride,” “Swept Away” and “In The Dark.” I have listened to “Again” 3 times, “Beautiful Bride” 5 times, “Swept Away” twice and “In The Dark” four times. All within the past twenty-four hours.

The vocals are beautiful, Lacey. On Memento Mori I can understand what you’re singing! With your older material, the instrumentals were catchy and were what pulled me in, but this time, it’s not only the instrumentals anchoring me down for a listen. The lyrics are beautifully crafted and sing of religion (which I’m not too keen on), but I don’t care because they’re amazing and I can understand them on this CD.

For awhile there, I was scared because I liked Fireflight a little more than I did you, Flyleaf. But now, Memento Mori has convinced me otherwise. That is, until Fireflight releases their new CD.

One thought on “Memento Mori

Leave a Reply

