Playing mom

The dishwasher has been unloaded and loaded, cans have been distributed to the recycling bin in the garage and the last piece of cheese pizza left over from last night has been eaten to provide me with the necessary fuel to carry on. Upstairs, the hallway is a complete disaster. Every piece of clothing from the bathroom, Trevor’s room and my room have been sorted into the correct piles based on color. There’s a dark pile, white pile, bright pile, beach towel pile, and a jean pile at my end of the hallway. One pile has been moved to the washing machine down here in the bathroom which is now churning away and getting those towels clean (for the second time this week). My only fear is that I will run out of detergent.

This is me playing the stay-at-home mom. Everyone’s working, and though I do have a job it doesn’t require me to sit in a bleak office all day. I am free to do as I please.

After all of the clothes in that filthy hallway have been washed I am totally free. Then I can clean my room (which is in the messiest state it has EVER been in) and clean up the tangled mess the kittens have made out of my yarn. Yep, free as a bird.

One thought on “Playing mom

Leave a Reply

