Emily’s big day

When I get married, I want my wedding to be the simplest wedding a wedding can be. It’s going to be in the backyard I can see in my peripheral vision right now. The pool I can see out of the corner of my eye will be covered by a glass dance floor, or maybe if that’s too much we can just place a nice fountain in it that will make that lovely trickle noise I adore.

Everything’s going to be white. The contrast from the bright green of the grass to the white of everyone’s clothes will be absolutely stunning. I don’t want it to be traditional. I don’t want to be the only one in white. Everyone else should be blank too. It’ll be a small ceremony, so the chairs (white, of course) will form small rows and then reveal a bright green aisle. I’ll be holding a bouquet of lilies (picked from our lily patch, of course) and my bare feet will complement my grandmother’s or my mother’s wedding dress (I have to choose). I don’t want to spend hundreds of dollars on a gown I’m only going to wear once.

That’s my dream wedding right there. To make it complete I’ll need the bridesmaids, groomsmen, and, of course, a groom to call my own. I don’t know who that’s going to be yet. I have the rest of my life to figure it out. Right now I can only dream.

I can only hope that my wedding will be as cool as Jill and Kevin’s:

Leave a Reply

