Eight poems later…

All the rest have thirty-one…

Throughout this 2009 month of July, I:

  1. cried over something that happened to my lovely grandmother,
  2. cleaned my grandparents’ entire house,
  3. rolled coins with my boyfriend,
  4. listened to about 2,210 songs (about 71 tracks a day),
  5. attended Warped Tour for the first time and got to see my favorite band in concert again,
  6. returned to Darien Lake with my boyfriend and his family to ride rides and such,
  7. rode Superman at Darien Lake and loved it,
  8. listened to the song “Ignorance” by Paramore 28 times,
  9. laughed as my boyfriend told me about the 76 bug bites he had gotten while outside at my house,
  10. became a choo choo train with the conductor played by Miss “Taco,”
  11. got two stories published in our local newspaper,
  12. realized that if I save money I can have my Mac Book Pro by January,
  13. had two Orthodontist appointments,
  14. walked around Wal-Mart with my mother with a box of large sized condoms in our cart seeing if anyone would notice (and trying to keep a straight face),
  15. saw the new Harry Potter movie,
  16. snuck Jell-O into the movies,
  17. got home from the movies in 2 1/2 hours when it only should have taken 40 minutes,
  18. mimicked a bunch of chickens with my friend,
  19. dressed up like Ginny Weasley,
  20. got told a life story and a sad one at that,
  21. was shown where my daddy had gotten in a fatal car crash way back when (caused by a drunk driver),
  22. spent three hours down at the Fire Department and actually got to put on a uniform and oxygen tank (that was a real treat!),
  23. babysat a little golden retriever puppy,
  24. ate two chocolate bars in the course of one single day,
  25. listened to the song “One Day I Slowly Floated Away” by Eisley 25 times (and I’m still not done!),
  26. got angry about the crappy weather,
  27. swam only about four times (and we own a nice inground swimming pool),
  28. ate lunch at a place called Wienerville with one of my best friends,
  29. wrote a blog entry that caused quite a bit of controversy,
  30. wrote eight poems,
  31. and learned how to use all of my senses to really live.

Now, it’s the thirty-first of July. There’s only one more month of my summer left before I return to school as a junior in high school. [Weather Permitting] I’m going to make this month last as long as I can. I think Mother Nature’s trying to make up for all of the crappy days of July we’ve seen this year by making today a nice day and I’m going to go and embrace it. Maybe I’ll go for a dip in the pool and make it five times that I have entered it this July.

baby Grady
baby Grady
Leave a Reply

