Mother Nature and the machine

Our pool won’t stay blue.

The sun won’t come out and stay out.

Our pool won’t stay blue and the sun won’t come out and stay out. What a crummy summer (weatherwise). Honestly, the weather has sucked balls. Today was finally a good day after dealing with two weeks of abrupt rain, thunder rumbles, streaks of lightning and unbearably chilly temperatures. Don’t get me wrong, I love the rain and all that jazz, but too much is too much. It’s time for Mother Nature to call it quits. Turn off the raining machine, willya?

The clouds tell me that it’s fall, but I know better than to believe anything they show me. So many pictures are hidden inside them, who’s to know what the picture really is that they are almost constantly painting?

If I could, I would get together an angry mob with pitchforks and knock Mother Nature’s door down and DEMAND for better weather. It’s summer. I should be able to spend nearly every day enjoying the outdoors. So far for this month of July in 2009 I have spent nearly every day sitting here at the computer desk and looking outside the door to the right of me to the mysterious beyond full of rain and wind. The joke’s over, Mother Nature. I want my summer and I want it now. We have one more month left, let’s make it a good one, shall we?

Leave a Reply

