The keyboard is mightier than the sword

And now I’m back to the whole “sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me” thing. I’ve never broken a bone in my body, but I’m sure sticks and stones (if they were thrown at me with great force) would do the trick. Words will never hurt me, but they could give me injuries in another way. Apparently, what I write sets people off sometimes. So, words don’t technically hurt me, but people could read my words and then throw sticks and stones at me (with great force) thus breaking my bones. But, this is the price I must pay for being extremely opinionated. I’m not going to sit back and let things happen. I’m going to write and write and write and hopefully make a difference with my words. It’s the path I have chosen. Goodbye, yellow brick road. Hello, sensible rusty red brick.

I make mistakes and learn from them. Next time I’ll remember that the keyboard is mightier than the sword, but that probably won’t stop me from voicing my opinion once again and getting sticks and stones thrown at me with the intention of breaking my bones.

One thought on “The keyboard is mightier than the sword

Leave a Reply

