I’m sorry…

I have found that though “sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me” some people don’t live by that. Words hurt some people. Those who don’t live by what I live by get hurt whenever someone says something about them that is intentionally hurtful. I never really realized that because that wasn’t a problem for me. But now it’s my problem that words I say hurt people.

Sometimes when I’m joking around about something people take it too literally and then they are hurt by what I said. It doesn’t matter if I was joking, I still said it, right? I guess that’s how other people feel about what I say.

When I go off on a rant or a heated tangent I don’t think about what I’m saying. When I’m not ranting, I think before I speak. When I’m in full-on Rant Mode, you’d better watch out because mean things are going to erupt out of my stupid volcano of a mouth. I’m sorry if you were part of one of my rants. I’m sorry if I said something I didn’t mean. I’m sorry if I hurt you.

Leave a Reply

