Now I know my ABCs…

When I have weeks like the week I’ve been having, I need something that will make me smile. This succeeds.

On Monday I got a test back that I had failed miserably. Science just isn’t my forte. I did 3x each corrections, and I’m hoping that that will boost my grade up to above a 64. We’ll see…

Yesterday I took a quiz in Global and definitely did not get my best grade ever.

Yes, I’m all upset because of my grades. I know that I’ll never remember this once I get to college, but it’s important to me now. It’s all because of the Anthology. I’m making great progress on it, but I get so absorbed in it that I can’t focus on any other class, and it’s killing my average. In Science I would get sudden inspiration for my Antholoy, so I’d work on my Anthology instead of taking notes. Bad, I know. But now I know that I can’t let my Anthology interfere with my life for the next two weeks. I just need to get it done and off of my chest so I can focus on something else.

Thank you, Tilly, for your creative way of helping me learn my ABCs – it helps me feel smart.

Leave a Reply

