Oh, that’s original [/sarcasm]

I think I might be growing up. Well, I guess what it is is that I’m certain that I am growing up and developing new tastes in everything.

I used to be intrigued by boys who dyed their hair black and wore tight pants and band tees. Now I want them to get a pair of pants that fit them properly in certain places and to get the hair dye removed. The band tees can stay, I suppose. Until I want those to be gone as well. They think they are so “unique” just because they have the guts to put on some eyeliner. I am over that.

Then there are these girls that have the “scene” hair  and wear makeup that makes it look like they’re dead. Yeah, that’s attractive. Or they have regular colored and styled hair, but they have such a huge side part that they have to tilt their head and whip their hair around just to keep it in place. They all think that no one else is like them and hate on people that “just don’t understand.” They sport skinny jeans and Twilight tees and strut around like they own the world. They are so awesome because they can claim that they are “emo” and “bi” (how do these girls know that they’re bisexual if they’ve never even had experiences with the opposite sex? I can’t seem to understand that) and get away with whining about how “nobody understands me and everyone thinks I cut myself just because I’m emo!” Well, duh. Grow up and get used to it.

Not going to lie, I used to want the scene hair. I thought it was neat and super unique. Now I have realized that it really isn’t. I wake up every morning with my curly bedhead and just insert a clip somewhere before rushing out the door. I don’t have time to get all gussied up and straighten my hair every morning just so I can look like everyone else that thinks they’re unique. I’m happy with my curls and don’t want to chase them away with a straightener. I have three pairs of skinny jeans because I like how I look in them – my other thirteen pairs of jeans are what I think are comfortable. I put on mascara so my eyes don’t disappear and then walk out the door to begin my day.

I used to think I was all “emo” and awesome. Now I laugh at those who think the same thing. I’m over it. I’m just me; original in every way because I don’t do what everyone else does.

2 thoughts on “Oh, that’s original [/sarcasm]

  1. … well crap, i’m sorry for the smiley face. it seriously has to be one of the most ugly emoticons in existence : / i didn’t realize it would show up as so much of an eyesore haha.

Leave a Reply

