Psyched… out

I totally psyched myself out. I do not know what I did wrong. I ate healthy food with plenty of pasta, I swallowed a gigantic vitamin every night which was always followed by a glass of orange juice, I went to bed earlier, I researched my enemies and had a plan all written out with easy steps for me to follow. My coach made a special trip to the mall to buy the special Powerbars I asked for… and now I feel guilty that I did not make it. On top of the guilt, I feel extremely embarrassed and just disappointed and disgusted. I had so many plans…we were going to have so much fun. I was going to prove to myself that I could not only do it all, but be good at it all… I may be good… but I have to remind myself that I am definitely not the best.

Leave a Reply

