Happy hump day!

Yesterday and Monday I was climbing the mountain, covered in sweat and extremely stressed out. Today, I stand tall and proud on top of Mt. Hell.

On Monday when I climbed into our Buick Rendezvous at well after nine o’clock at night, I choked back my tears and told my mother about my hectic day. School, homework, cross-country, dinner (a packed dinner that I ate in the cafeteria), and then musical rehearsal from five o’clock to nine-thirty.

I got home on Monday, helped my mother write a few emails to some teachers, and then went to my room to prepare for the next day. At ten-thirty, I turned in, barely over an hour since I had arrived home.

Yesterday my coach told me to take today off. YES! I can go home today! *does happy dance*

Tomorrow I begin my treacherous journey back down Mt. Hell.

One thought on “Happy hump day!

Leave a Reply

