Devouring books, one at a time

What started out simply as a goal to stock up my bookshelf on Shelfari grew and grew. I constantly made trips to the library after finishing a big stack of books my mother purchased for me. My goal was to reach thirty. Well guess what? I DID IT!

Books devoured this summer of 2008:

  1. Chicks With Sticks (Knit Two Together) by Elizabeth Lenhard (244 pages)
  2. Peeled by Joan Bauer (247 pages)
  3. How To Be Popular by Meg Cabot (288 pages)
  4. Pretty Face by Mary Hogan (213)
  5. Airhead by Meg Cabot (337 pages)
  6. Skin by Adrienne Maria Vrettos (227 pages)
  7. Forever by Judy Blume (192 pages)
  8. The Boyfriend List by e. lockhart (229 pages)
  9. Gender Blender by Blake Nelson (182 pages)
  10. A Brief Chapter In My Impossible Life by Dana Reinhardt (228 pages)
  11. Twisted by Laurie Halse Anderson (250 pages)
  12. The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks (263 pages)
  13. At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks (277 pages)
  14. The Burn Journals by Brent Runyon (374 pages)
  15. The Man of My Dreams by Curtis Sittenfeld (269 pages)
  16. Dangerously Alice by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor (304 pages)
  17. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger (214 pages)
  18. Smart Boys & Fast Girls by Stephie Davis (178 pages)
  19. Boomsday by Christopher Buckley (318 pages)
  20. Something To Blog About by Shana Norris (246 pages)
  21. Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer (754 pages)
  22. Homecoming by Cynthia Voigt (402 pages)
  23. Briana’s Gift by Lurlene McDaniel (160 pages)
  24. Prom by Laurie Halse Anderson (215 pages)
  25. This Boy’s Life by Tobias Wolff (304 pages)
  26. Reach For Tomorrow by Lurlene McDaniel (171 pages)
  27. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen (374 pages)
  28. Hit and Run by Lurlene McDaniel (180 pages)
  29. The Missing Girl by Norma Fox Mazer (284 pages)
  30. Fly On The Wall by e. lockhart (192 pages)

There we have it. My reading frenzy began in June and did not end until last night. I feel so accomplished now that I know that I can read thirty books in such a short amount of time. My favorite out out of all these was definitely The Catcher in the Rye.

I have read 8,116 pages this summer… And I enjoyed every single one.

3 thoughts on “Devouring books, one at a time

  1. Wow! That’s amazing..I wish I can say the same for myself. I’ve not read that much this summer…

    this is indeed an inspiration. btw, i’ve never read any of those books.

    GJ!

  2. WOW!! you did read a lot of books this past summer………my question is do u own all those books??? Or did you borrow them from the library??? i would love to read some of those books if u own them..=)

    but if you do not own those books…it’s fine……=)

    Cool blog!

Leave a Reply

